VIU Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity

VIU Research Ethics Board Members

Name, Department E-mail

Wendy Simms 
REB Chair 
Professor, Education 

 

Wendy.Simms@viu.ca 

Chris Turner
Research Ethics Officer
Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity 

Chris.Turner@viu.ca
REB@viu.ca
250.740.6631

Andrew Hollenberg
Professor, Dental Hygiene 

Andrew.Hollenberg@viu.ca

Elizabeth McLin
Professor, Criminology/Community Planning 

Elizabeth.McLin@viu.ca

Garrett Stone
Professor, Tourism and Recreation

Garrett.Stone@viu.ca

Jeanette Schmid
Professor, Social Work

Jeanette.Schmid@viu.ca 

Kyle Blackwood
Student

Nancy Norman
Professor, Education

Nancy.Norman@viu.ca

Marla Morden
Professor, Psychology

Marla.Morden@viu.ca

Nicole Cederberg
Community Member

Anne Jenkins
Professor, Education

Anne.Jenkins@viu.ca

Rob Mahikwa
Navigator, Aboriginal Education and Engagement

Rob.Mahikwa@viu.ca

Sean Toal 
Professor, Education

 Sean.Toal@viu.ca 

Sophie Jackson
Student