VIU Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity

VIU Research Ethics Board Members

Name, Department Phone Number E-mail

Marina La Salle,

REB Chair 

Professor, Department of Anthropology

250-753-3245
Ext. 2250

Marina.LaSalle@viu.ca

 

Chris Turner

Research Ethics Officer

Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity Office

250-740-6631

FAX: 250 740-6256

Chris.Turner@viu.ca
reb@viu.ca

Julia Hengstler

Educational Technologist, Faculty of Education

 

Julia.Hengstler@viu.ca

Rachel Moll

Professor, Faculty of Education

Rachel.Moll@viu.ca

Alex Netherton

Professor and Chair, Political Studies

  Alexander.Netherton@viu.ca

Laura Shanner

Instructor, Philosophy & Religious Studies

  Laura.Shanner@viu.ca

Pam Shaw

Professor and Director, Master of Community Planning Program

  Pam.Shaw@viu.ca

Wendy Simms

Professor, Education 

Wendy.Simms@viu.ca

Jeanette Schmid

Professor, Social Work

Jeanette.Schmid@viu.ca   

Leigh McCarley Blaney

Professor, Nursing

Leigh.Blaney@viu.ca

Sean Toal 

Professor, Education

 Sean.Toal@viu.ca 

Farhad  Moghimehfar

Professor, Tourism and Recreation

Farhad.Moghimehfar@viu.ca  

Garrett Stone

Professor, Tourism and Recreation

Garrett.Stone@viu.ca

Nicole Cederberg

Community Member

Donna States

Student Member

MENU
CLOSE X Research Ethics Board (REB)