VIU Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity

VIU Research Ethics Board Members

Name, Department E-mail

Wendy Simms 

REB Chair 

Professor, Education 

 

Wendy.Simms@viu.ca 

Chris Turner

Research Ethics Officer

Scholarship, Research, and Creative Activity 

Chris.Turner@viu.ca
reb@viu.ca

250-740-6631

Andrew Hollenberg

Professor, Dental Hygiene Program

Andrew.Hollenberg@viu.ca

 

Elizabeth McLin

Professor, Criminology/Community Planning 

Elizabeth.McLin@viu.ca

Farhad  Moghimehfar

Professor, Tourism and Recreation

Farhad.Moghimehfar@viu.ca

Garrett Stone

Professor, Tourism and Recreation

Garrett.Stone@viu.ca

Jeanette Schmid

Professor, Social Work

Jeanette.Schmid@viu.ca 

Kyle Blackwood

Student

Laura Shanner

Instructor, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Laura.Shanner@viu.ca

Nicole Cederberg

Community Member

Rachel Moll

Associate Dean and Professor, Faculty of Education

Rachel.Moll@viu.ca

Rob Mahikwa

Navigator, Aboriginal Education and Engagement

Rob.Mahikwa@viu.ca

Sean Toal 

Professor, Education

 Sean.Toal@viu.ca 

Sophie Jackson

Student